× Support requests and general discussions

MySQL server has gone away

More
04 Jan 2014 23:02 #1 by Phil Light
Phil Light created the topic: MySQL server has gone away
Hi Demis. I upgraded from free to paid. Great product. The update seemed to go without a hitch, and the form works, but after clicking SEND, the following error is displayed to the visitor/sender. I'm no programmer, I'm a nurse running a small non-profit. Can you (or anyone) advise? Thanks. Error message follows:

Error loading module MySQL server has gone away SQL=SELECT m.id, m.title, m.module, m.position, m.content, m.showtitle, m.params, mm.menuid FROM traveler_modules AS m LEFT JOIN traveler_modules_menu AS mm ON mm.moduleid = m.id LEFT JOIN traveler_extensions AS e ON e.element = m.module AND e.client_id = m.client_id WHERE m.published = 1 AND e.enabled = 1 AND (m.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR m.publish_up <= '2014-01-04 22:47:38') AND (m.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR m.publish_down >= '2014-01-04 22:47:38') AND m.access IN (1,1) AND m.client_id = 0 AND (mm.menuid = 113 OR mm.menuid <= 0) ORDER BY m.position, m.ordering

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2014 02:15 #2 by Phil Light
Phil Light replied the topic: MySQL server has gone away
The actual error can be seen by using the contact form on our website - www.travelersconference.org

I am keeping my fingers crossed that someone can help me with this error. It looks very unprofessional to our visitors and can't be used as it is. We'll have to uninstall Fox Contact Form and look for a replacement solution if no rapid fix can be found.

More
07 Jan 2014 09:44 #3 by Demis [Fox-Labs]
Demis [Fox-Labs] replied the topic: MySQL server has gone away
Sorry for the delayed reply.
Unfortunately your website seems to be offline right now and I can't see the error.
However, based on your description, the connection with the database has been closed after sending the form.